Posted by: The Travelling Mallorys | May 16, 2010

Here we go!

The countdown has begun. We are not far away from leaving. I’ve handed in my notice at work.

So have I.

And we’re starting to plan our trip properly, because it’s actually happening. We were originally going to start in Thailand, but seing as it’s all gone a bit red-shirty we thought we’d start somewhere less on the brink on civil war – Malaysia.

Malaysia is one of those places that doesn’t feature on many ‘places I just have to go on my gap yah‘ lists, and I didn’t know a whole lot about it but having done a bit of research it turns out it’s awesome!

I’m not going to bang on too much about it now because a) we’ll be there soon so will be able to give you first-hand information and b) Masterchef is on telly and I’m missing it but it’s got loads of cool islands to go to as well as national parks with monkeys.

Before all that though, there’s loads to sort out like bills and packing and injections and saying goodbye to people. Luckily for Erin, she’s finishing work almost a month before me. Unluckily for her, that means all the sorting out of things falls to her to do!

Oh does it? I was planning on being a lady who lunches for the month.

Dream on sweetheart! In the meantime, let’s get patronised by this idiot.

Leave a Reply

Categories